Class of 2019 to be Inducted on November 15th

The Geneva Sports Hall of Fame will welcome its new class of inductees on November 15 at the Club 86. This year’s class includes: Jasper “Junior” Collins (football ), Carol Davis (contributor ), Matthew DeJohn (golf ), David Ferris (golf ), Brian Fowler (football ), Richard Guererri ( football ), Jennifer Robbins (basketball ) and the 1974-77 Geneva High Girls Swim teams.

Class of 2018 Inducted at Geneva Sports Hall of Fame Banquet

The Geneva Sports Hall of Fame Banquet was held on Friday, May 18, 2018 at the Club 86 in Geneva with 217 in attendance.

The Class of 2018 included Amanda Martin Airth (lacrosse), Tony Calabrese (lacrosse), Johanna Cohen Davids (tennis), Chuck Collins (coach), Jim Cook Sr. (golf), Jim McDermott (baseball), Ron Johnson (baseball), Kim Loucks (track and field), Traci Luzzi (softball), Mike Toner (lacrosse) and the 1971 Geneva High Wrestling team and the 1951 Geneva High Football Team.

Learn more about the 2018 Inductees.

The next banquet will be held on Friday, November 15, 2019.


The John F. Russo Jr. Foundation

The JFR. Jr. Foundation was created to honor the life of John F. Russo Jr., a 2007 inductee into the Geneva Sports Hall of Fame, who was taken from us in 2013 after a brave battle with leukemia. JRF Jr.'s goal is to help others in the community whom have been affected by leukemia as well as other illnesses.

The JFR Jr. Foundation's mission is to help fellow community members who are battling leukemia and other illness as well as to help promote educational careers of scholar athletes with strong character and possess the same zest for life that John had.

In Memoriam

The following inductees have passed away this year please keep them
and their families in your thoughts and prayers

Steve Lahr GHS ‘69
John Greco DHS '56
Francis E. "Chico" Moracco GHS 1951
John F. Carrroll Jr. DHS ‘57
Raymond Fryer - GHS '50
Tom Marino - DHS '59